Community PowerEvent

Japan Community Power Conference 2013

By 2013-02-01 March 28th, 2019 No Comments

The enforcement of the feed-in tariffs on July 2012 triggered the acceleration of the renewable energy projects development in many areas in Japan. In the course of such development, the bottom up and cooperative approach among local stakeholders is important. And it is also important to introduce the mechanism which enables local stakeholders to receive the benefit of local renewable resources. Recently, such concept and approach create a new trend called “Community Power” in the world.

In Japan Community Power Conference, we will explore the keys for successful planning and implementation of Community Power through the dialogue among the domestic and international pioneers, the experts and the challengers of Community Power.


Date and Time: 2013, February 25th (Mon) 10:00-17:00
Venue: Kosui Hall at Tokiwa Park (Ooaza Oki Ube 254, Ube City, Yamaguchi Prefecture)
Organizer: Institute for Sustainable Energy Policies
Participation Fee: Free


List of Speakers

  • Kristopher Stevens(Ontario Sustainable Energy Association, Executive Director)
  • Søren Hermansen(Samsø Energy Academy, Director)
  • Taryn Lane(Hepburn Wind, Embark & VicWind, Community Officer)
  • Eric Martinot(Institute for Sustainable Energy Policies, Research Director)
  • Kohei IZUTSU(Mimasaka Local Activation Team, Coordinator)
  • Eri OHTSU(Kyushu Biomass Forum, Vice chairperson of the board)
  • Shinji YAGUCHI(Chugoku Wind Power Co., CEO)
  • Nanako ODAGIRI(Renewable Energy Shinshu-net, Coordinator)
  • Takeharu KATO(Energy Shift Study Group Yamagata, Coordinator)
  • Takeshi MADOKORO(Takarazuka City New Energy Promotion Unit, Vice head of unit)
  • Hiroko UEHARA(Mayors for a Nuclear Free Japan, Secretary General)
  • Yasushi MARUYAMA(Green Energy Aomori, Director)
  • Yuji ANKEI(Yamaguchi Prefectural University, Professor)
  • Masafumi FUJIMOTO(Iwakuni Energy Dialogue, Coordinator)
  • Takashi YAMATO(1000 Years Island Iwaishima Foundation, Secretary General)
  • Takeshi MATSUMOTO(Yamaguchi Future Network, Energy Project Leader)


  • Tetsunari IIDA (ISEP, Executive Director)
  • Noriaki YAMASHITA (ISEP, Chief Researcher)
  • Shota FURUYA (ISEP, Researcher)